Bead Soup Blog Hop Teaser

Winter…Funk…

I have been in a winter funk.  I have been to work and home and the couch.  Much more than that and I would cringe.  Spring is starting…it is finally warm enough outside to start to move.  Great timing.  Lori at Pretty Things Blog is amazing.  For the last 7 years, she has been linking up beaders of all kinds to swap some beautiful beads, and forcing people to create, sometimes outside their comfort zone, allowing people to really push their creativity!  I was fortunate enough to get in on the sign up this year. And I waited anxiously for my partner.

I was lucky enough to be paired with Kay at KayzKreationz.  Not only does she spend her time caring for wild animals, she is also a great artist.  She creates come awesome wind chimes and other creations with slumped glass bottles.  Very cool…Check out her work!

So I couldn’t wait to sit with my stash of beads and put a soup together for her.  The criteria is a focal, various coordinating beads, and a clasp (not a lobster) of beads that you would be pleased to give your best friend.  Sounds pretty easy…well…it wasn’t.  I started with one focal, then starting picking beads, and then went in a whole different direction which led to a change in the focal and ultimately the soup looks nothing like I started with.  the coolest part it is helped to get me thinking about creating again!  That makes me excited.  So here is a little teaser, check back May 3rd for the big reveal!

Image

Pretty Things - Bead Soup Blog Party

~ by vet1999 on March 8, 2014.

One Response to “Bead Soup Blog Hop Teaser”

  1. Love the teaser. I’m so looking forward to seeing what you create with the soup I sent you and having fun creating with the soup you sent me. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
