Gemstone and Metal Blog Hop

Before we get to today’s blog hop, I have a declaration…I WILL set up for better pictures next time…and every time.  It never fails…they look so sharp, but then when I import them, they are a mess.  With time running out on this hop, there wasn’t any time to re-do.  I should have done it correctly the first place.  Of all the spaces in my house, the one I dont have is a place to leave up a light box.  Well…NO MORE.  I am going to find the space.  Rant over, I now bring you back to today’s scheduled post, ENJOY:

 

I LOVE Lisa from Pine Ridge Treasures Blog Hops!

July’s hop was really fun.  I had been wanting to make this style necklace for a while, and when Lisa sent me these cool red aventurine beads and brass pieces, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with them.

Gem 2

Gem 1

 

 

I had some large loop brass chain and it became the perfect backdrop…the dagger beads were a little more difficult to figure out.  Here, I strung them with the brass nugget beads and some chain.  The necklace is long and able to easily fit over the head.  It would come with the second clasp that is a double sided loop to allow for it to be shortened by the wearer or removed and worn long.

 

Gem 5Gem 10Gem 4  Gem 9 Gem 8  Gem 6

Be sure to leave a comment on what you thought, and don’t forget to visit all of the wonderful other artists in this fun blog hop!

 

Your hostess:  Lisa Lodge, A Grateful Artist

Kim Dworak, Cianci Blue

Marybeth Rich, A Few Words from within the Pines

Karen Grosset Grange, Ginkgo et Coquelicot

Veralynne Malone, Designed by Vera

Katrina Taylor, I Wanna Go Out (you are here)

Ann Schroeder, Bead Love

Kathleen Breeding, 99 Bottles of Beads on the Wall

Terri Wlaschin, Dances in Fog

Margaret Pelech, Big Margaret

Jo-Ann Woolverton, It’s a Beadiful Creation

Kathy Zeigler Lindemer, Bay Moon Design

Heather Richter, Desert Jewelry Designs

Carolyn Lawson, Carolyn’s Creations

Toltec  Jewels, Jewel School Friends

Melissa Trudinger, Bead Recipes

Shaiha Williams, Shaiha’s Ramblings

Chris Eisenberg, Wanderware (May be delayed a few days)

Eleanor Burian Moore, The Charmed Life

Christine Stonefield, Sweet Girl Design

Robin Reed, Artistry HCBD

Laurie Vyselaar, Lefthand Jewelry

Cassi Renee Paslick, Beads: Rolling Downhill

Crystal Thain, Here Bead Dragons

Alicia Marinache, All the Pretty Things (May be delayed a few days)

Becky Pancake, Becky Pancake Bead Designs

Judy Campbell, Macmillanmarie Jewellery Design

Nan Smith, Handmade Jewelry Nanmade

Marde Lowe, FanciMarDesigns

Linda Anderson, From the Bead Board

Leithleach Alainn Seodra, Alainn Jewelry

Lisa E. Prewitt Knappenberger, LiRaysa Designs
Paige Maxim, Paige Maxim Designs

~ by vet1999 on July 19, 2014.

21 Responses to “Gemstone and Metal Blog Hop”

  1. I love your necklace, it is stunning! This is such a bold but so wearable piece, I would wear it so often!

  2. Your necklace is outstanding! I love the design and colors.

  3. I love your fun and flirty pieces! I also got red aventurine and brass, and your fringe-y pieces are really inspiring me as to what to do with the beads I have left.

  4. Wow! What an amazing, stunning creation.

  5. Hi Katrina, Your jewelry set is wonderful. Using the red adventurine as dangles with the brass chain really showcased them very well. Great design.

  6. What a great combination of the red aventurine and brass. Your pieces are beautiful.
    ~cryssT

  7. I love all of your pieces, they are perfect with that chain. Beautiful!

  8. beautiful pieces

  9. GORGEOUS! I had the same stone – not the same experience =) Thankful for your inspiration though – LOVE the long necklace – may have work on a new piece with my left overs 😉

  10. I REALLY LOVE the necklace and bracelet with the chains added to the gemstones. Great combination. Thanks for sharing!

  11. That brass and adventurine go wonderfully together! and I LOVE dangly necklaces….amazing job.

  12. Wow, that necklace is stunningly gorgeous! and the bracelet is a perfect mate to it. Beautiful design and execution.

  13. This is a really pretty design!!! I love the movement and different textures and I love how you can make it long or shorter!!! Great Job! Have a Blessed Day!

  14. This is a wonderful set I love the color andto match it with Brass stunning and great that it can be short orlonger

  15. Very pretty and versatile!

  16. Wow your necklace is beautiful! I love how you made those pretty stones shine!

  17. Beautiful designs! That would be perfect for an evening out.

  18. You achieved some great density with the necklace. Nice work!

  19. Wow, your designs are beautiful!

  20. Awesome! That is some Orange! When I first saw just the beads…I was like..hmmm..but man you did a great job! I love the set. It really turned out great! Great job. Thanks for sharing!

    veradesigns.blogspot.com

  21. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! Love the designs, Katrina – thanks for being in the hop!

Leave a Reply

 
